DCBA IP Committee Hosts Member of Congressional Trademark Caucus

Written by Malloy & Malloy on .

The Dade County Bar Association’s Intellectual Property Committee, vice-chaired by Firm Associate W. John Eagan, hosted Congressman Ted Deutch (FL-22) for a presentation on August 29, 2018 in Miami. Congressman Deutch spoke about his role in the Congressional Trademark Caucus and recent legislative focuses on combating counterfeiting.

Deutch Lunch

John Malloy LAWYER OF THE YEAR, Jessica McDonald FBA Director

Written by Malloy & Malloy on .

Congratulations to Firm Partner
John Cyril Malloy, III
on being named "Lawyer of the Year"
 Litigation – Patent – Miami

Mr. Malloy and Firm Partner
Jennie S. Malloy

were also recognized in BEST LAWYERS® for a
variety of other specialty areas in
Intellectual Property Law

Best Lawyers® is one of the most highly respected rankings of legal professionals, relying on peer review to capture the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical area and legal practice area. A sophisticated, conscientious, rational, and transparent survey process elicits meaningful and substantive evaluations of the quality of legal services. Additional recognitions are also awarded to individual attorneys with the highest overall peer-feedback for a specific practice area. Only one attorney is recognized as  the "Lawyer of the Year" for each specialty and location.

Congratulations Also to Firm Associate
Jessica Neer McDonald


on being elected to the Board of Directors
of the Federal Bar Association, South Florida Chapter